Search Result for

"how can i delete my naukri account?"

How can I delete my Naukri account?

Note that once you delete your Naukri account, you cannot get your Naukri profile back. For security reasons, you also may not be able to create a new account with the email used by you earlier.

Job Search is not a one-time activity. Your Naukri profile might be useful when you search for a new job in the future, hence we don’t recommend users to delete their profiles.

  1. If you wish to delete your account because you already got a job, you can deactivate your account instead. Deactivating it would put your account in sleep mode with no notifications until the next time you login on Naukri.
  2. If you want to delete your account because you are not getting relevant job recommendations, try creating a Custom Job Alert. Read more about custom job alert here
  3. If you want to delete your account because you want to stop emails from Naukri, try changing your communication settings to stop all emails and mobile notifications. You can still search and apply to jobs but you not receive any emails from Naukri. Learn how to stop all emails from Naukri here.

If you still wish to delete your account, you can do so by going to ‘Communication and Privacy’ in the ‘Settings’ page. Here, select ‘Not looking for job right now’ and select ‘Delete account’. You have to confirm with your password while deleting the account. Note that it may take upto 24 hours to remove your profile from the Naukri database and it may take upto 7 days for the emails to stop

Naukri FastForward Services

Toll Free Number: 1800-102-5557 , 1800-572-5557
Work Timings: 9.30 AM to 6.30 PM
Working Days: (Monday to Saturday)


Email Id: service@naukri.com

International Clients: +91 120 4021100 (9.30 AM to 6.00 PM IST)

Report a Problem/Need Assistance